The customer flow is a bit difference in case of Checkins & Shares.

Checkin

1. Splash Page

2. Login to Facebook

3. Accept Social App (1st time users only, if the user already accepted this app in any hotspot, this is not shown)

4. Checkin Screen

5. Ask for posting permissions (1st time users only, if the user already granted permissions for this app in any hotspot, this is not shown)

6. Logged in screen

Result in Facebook:

Also, the number of people visited is increased by every checkin:

Share dialog

STEP 1-3 is the same as Checkin.

4. Share Screen

5. Share Dialog with optional "Say something about this" box

6. Logged in screen

Result in Facebook:

Main differences:

  • In case of Share, we are not asking for writing permissions, so it is more user friendly
  • User can cancel / close the share dialog, in this case he/she will be still logged in
  • In case of Checkin the "Number of people were here" number will be increased
Did this answer your question?