Sometimes when a customer is trying use the hotspot, he/she gets a screen with the following message:
ACCESS IS BLOCKED
Access to the hotspot has been disabled by the administrator of the hotspot
There can be several reasons for this:
- You have ran out of sessions that was included with your subscription. You can check the ACCESS METER under Manage > Locations > click on name > check the section in the middle. In this case you can buy Additional Sessions, using the link right next to the ACCESS METER. Please note that after this you need to contact us so we can remove the block from your location!
- The user was put to the blacklist so he was blacklisted, therefore he cannot use the hotspot.
- You set a restriction in the Control Center under Manage > Locations > click on name > Modify Hotspot Data > Set Default Limits > Restrict Free Accesses.
In this case the message for customer is completely normal as they are not allowed to get an other free access within the specified time frame.